Phone: (832) 534-1247  
106 Vintage Park Blvd Ste A, Houston, TX 77070
La Corona Mexican Restaurant

La Corona Mexican Restaurant

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Aga Fernandez 

Horrible experience! Ordered fajita nachos which was supposed to come with cheese per menu, but received fajita nachos covered with a cheap melted orange queso sauce! I complained and they asked me if I want to replace it with something else. I agreed and ordered empanadas. They still ended up charging me for both dishes! The bill was very high - ridiculous. This restaurant is way more expensive than any other Mexican restaurant and it’s not that good. Also, they are cheating with ingredients offering low quality food. They lost several customers.

I will post a review in other websites too.

May 14, 2021

Aga Fernandez 

Horrible experience! Ordered fajita nachos which was supposed to come with cheese per menu, but received fajita nachos covered with a cheap melted orange queso sauce! I complained and they asked me if I want to replace it with something else. I agreed and ordered empanadas. They still ended up charging me for both dishes! The bill was very high - ridiculous. This restaurant is way more expensive than any other Mexican restaurant and it’s not that good. Also, they are cheating with ingredients offering low quality food. They lost several customers.

I will post a review in other websites too.

May 14, 2021

Fajitas a Bargain

John Hines 

We enjoyed their Beef Fajitas for 2 which was tender and well prepared. This meal is an excellent value for lunch or dinners and Seasoned perfectly with all the necessary accompaniments included. Their Staff is courtesy and helpful. Definitely Two thumbs up. ???

Mar 06, 2021

Review

Melvin 

Excelente servicio muy bien el ambiente la comida está perfecta el due?o el se?or Martín Medina nos atendió personal mente el ambiente es muy bueno lo recomiendo. La música muy agradable

Feb 04, 2021

Review

Alma camacho 

Excellent service great atmosphere & the people who work there are amazing food was on point & “Martin” soo nice and friendly with customers great place for sure will be back

Feb 04, 2021

Ambrosa

Laurie B. 

The food here is amazing! We've loved everything that we've tried. The margaritas are fabulous and refreshing! This is our "Go To" Mexican restaurant! My husband is very picky about salsa...He usually goes through at least 2 dishes of theirs. The staff here is extremely friendly. The atmosphere is upbeat and authentic. Every time we've been here, it's extremely clean...even prior to the pandemic, it was immaculate! When you go, be sure to look at the pictures from different angles...You'll be surprised by what you see!

Nov 06, 2020

Best Mexican restaurant

Ana Estela Rodriguez 

OMG, this is the best Mexican restaurant this area by far!!!! The food is amazing, the service is great, And the atmosphere fabulous.

Jul 19, 2020

Best Mexican restaurant

Ana Estela Rodriguez 

OMG, this is the best Mexican restaurant this area by far!!!! The food is amazing, the service is great, And the atmosphere fabulous.

Jul 19, 2020

Pineapple - Pinacolada

Joe Cuellar 

It’s not on the menu but Manager will make it for you upon request. Awesome drink lots of fruit... like being back in Cancun. Food was delish.... Make sure to come with an appetite. Plates have healthy size portions. The Salsa is how I measure possible quality of the food. Salsa was awesome and made very fresh.. served hot with good helping of fresh made chips. This set the stage for the rest of the meal. Atmospheres is casual and staff is very attentive and aim to please. We will definitely be back again.

Sep 07, 2019

Delicious!!!

Erin 

This place was amazing! I had Chile en Nogada, and my father had the Mole enchiladas. The nogada relleno was amazing, tender, slightly sweet, beautiful. The Mole was the most authentic tasting mole enchilada I’ve had in any restaurant in Houston. It was not super sweet, a bit bitter, and slightly spicy, really perfect. Empanadas were outstanding as well, clean, simple, not greasy, and filled with tender chunks of chicken, black beans, corn and cheese. Pico served had the most beautiful red tomatoes and big chunks of jalapeño. My child ate more here than at almost any restaurant we go to. Margaritas were delicious, I highly recommend passion fruit- my favorite. The staff was really attentive and friendly, and even chef/owner (?) came out to see how everything was. We will be back, even though it’s a 45 minute drive.

Jun 26, 2019

La Corona Mexican Restaurant 832-534-1247 106 Vintage Park Blvd Ste A Houston TX, 77070 USA 4.2 5.0 12 12 Horrible experience! Ordered fajita nachos which was supposed to come with cheese per menu, but received fajita nachos covered with a cheap melted orange queso sauce! I complained
Page:
12